Home > News > View

The Absence detail new album, premiere song

Thursday, January 18, 2018 12:17 PM PT

The Absence - A Gift For The Obsessed

Tampa Bay, Florida melodic death metal unit The Absence has revealed plans to release a new album early this spring, their first since 2010.

The new LP has been titled A Gift For The Obsessed and will hit streets on March 23 through M-Theory Audio. Featuring ten songs, including a cover of Suicidal Tendencies' "You Can't Bring Me Down," the record was mixed by David Castillo (Opeth, Katatonia) and masterered by Thomas Johansson (Watain, Scar Symmetry).

To coincide with the announcement, the band has debuted a music video for the album's title track via MetalSucks.

Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

Related News Stories