Home > News > View

Genocide Pact announce new album, premiere song

Monday, December 11, 2017 12:47 PM PT / 1,313 views
Official press release: Hailing from the lawless dominion that is our nation's capital, Genocide Pact unleash their raging sophomore full-length and Relapse Relapse debut entitled Order of Torment. Recorded by Kevin Bernsten (Full of Hell, Code Orange, Magrudergrind) in Baltimore, MD at Developing Nations and featuring cover art from the legendary Joe Petagno (Motorhead, Autopsy, Marduk, Pink Floyd), Order of Torment features eight tracks of pulverizing, relentless death metal that harkens to the greats while pushing the genre to chaotic new realms of possibility. With a thick, titanically heavy crunch that focuses on crushing groove as much as skull-splitting intensity, Genocide Pact are the death metal band to watch in 2018. Stream the opening track "Conquered and Disposed" via YouTube here:
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
Genocide Pact's new album Order of Torment is due out February 2nd, 2018 on CD/LP/Digital via Relapse Records. Physical packages and digital order are available via Relapse.com and all digital retail outlets. Order of Torment track listing: 1. Conquered and Disposed 2. Decimation Grid 3. Spawn of Suffering 4. Pain Reprisal 5. Ascendancy Absolved 6. Structural Dissolution 7. Authoritarian Impulse 8. Blood Rejection

Related: Kevin Bernsten, Joe Petagno, Genocide Pact

Related News