Home > News > View

Harms Way announce new album, premiere new song

Wednesday, December 6, 2017 9:14 AM PT

llinois metallic hardcore band Harms Way has revealed details regarding their fourth studio album and Metal Blade Records debut. Additionally, they're now streaming the album's first single (listen below). Titled Posthuman, the new record will hit streets on February 9 through Metal Blade.

"We've always stayed true to who we are and allowed the songwriting process to take shape organically from record to record, and as the band has progressed, our sound has become more refined with metal and industrial influences," says drummer Chris Mills, while guitarist Bo Lueders sums up the new album in this fashion: "To a Harms Way fan, I would describe 'Posthuman' as a blend of 'Isolation' (2011) and 'Rust' (2015), but it's sonically way more insane. To anyone else, I would simply say it's full on heavy and full on aggression."

Posthuman was produced by Will Putney (Every Time I Die, Counterparts) and its lead single, "Human Carry Capacity," can be streamed here:

Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

Posthuman track listing:

01. Human Carrying Capacity
02. Last Man
03. Sink
04. Temptation
05. Become a Machine
06. Call My Name
07. Unreality
08. Dissect Me
09. The Gift
10. Dead Space

Related News Stories