NewsNovember 30, 2017 8:16 PM ET5,963 views

Senses Fail premiere song, detail new album

photo by Tyler Ross
Official press release: Senses Fail have announced their seventh full-length album, If There Is A Light, It Will Find You, with their brand new single "Double Cross," an electric track featuring clean vocals and fiery hooks. The new twelve-song album will be released on February 16th, 2018 via Pure Noise Records. Fans can check out the new track and pre-order the album at If There Is A Light, It Will Find You was produced by Beau Burchell (Moose Blood, Saosin, Hands Like Houses) and is the first time singer Buddy Nielsen has fully written the entirety of the album alone. Nielsen experienced life-altering shifts over the past two years that have contributed directly to the making of this record. The band has always been known for pushing boundaries lyrically and addressing topical issues from stage during a live show, but this time around you can feel the weight of uncontrollable stressors wearing down on Buddy as he navigates the listener through his personal life, from song to song. Fans will notice a dramatic shift back to the band's rock roots, honing the sound they realized on iconic records like Let It Enfold You while also embracing the future of the band and personal experiences like both the loss and birth of a child. Underneath the album's brighter, melody-driven exterior lurks a dark fascination with the concept of mortality - creating a juxtaposition of light and shadows that directly reflects on Senses Fail's marked history. Senses Fail is Buddy Nielsen (Vocals), Gavin Caswell (Guitar), Greg Styliades (Bass), Chris Hornbrook (Drums) and Jason Milbank (Guitar). If There Is A Light It Will Find You track listing: 01. Double Cross 02. Elevator to the Gallows 03. New Jersey Makes, The World Takes 04. Gold Jacket, Green Jacket... 05. First Breath, Last Breath 06. Ancient Gods 07. Is It Gonna Be The Year? 08. "You Get So Alone At Times It Just Makes Sense" 09. Orlando And A Miscarriage 10. Shaking Hands 11. Stay What You Are 12. If There Is Light, It Will Find You

Related News