NewsNovember 21, 2017 8:01 PM ET3,569 views

Primal Rite announce debut album, premiere new song

Primal Rite Official press release: Following a string of celebrated 7-inch releases, Primal Rite are ready to deliver a K.O. punch to the world with their debut album, Dirge of Escapism. Due out January 26 via Revelation Records, the Bay Area outfit have prepped and perfected 10 tracks of blood-curdling thrash. Listen to the album's first single, "Demon," today via Revolver Magazine.
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
Surfacing from the ashes of San Francisco bands Scalped, Yadokai and Face The Rail, Primal Rite are the shot in the arm that the hardcore scene has been yearning for. Propelled by vocalist Lucy Xavier's fiery skirmishes on personal politics, mental health, and identity, Primal Rite's thrashing dirges are galvanized by a noble purpose. No punk bravado, no machismo—just wailing guitars, nods to both Japanese and Cleveland hardcore styles, and controlled chaos that will be stirring long after the record's 30-minute runtime. Named one of Stereogum's 40 Best New Bands of 2017, Primal Rite's debut album is poised to be one of the most crushing debuts of the coming year. With a flurry of 7-inch releases already out on Revelation Records, Grave Mistake Records, and Warthog Speak Records plus a cassette on Pop Wig Records, Primal Rite is ready to top both their contemporaries and themselves. Dirge of Escapism track listing: 01. Chapter Zero 02. Akumajo (Blood) 03. Antivenom 04. Interference 05. Demon 06. Sensory Link to Pain 07. Bu Zhi Chun 08. Persona 09. Ecstatic Agony 10. Immutable Law

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.