Home > News > View

Corrosion Of Conformity announce new album, debut song

Friday, November 10, 2017 8:43 PM PT

Southern rock/metal legends Corrosion of Conformity will release a new album titled No Cross No Crown this winter. Notably, this will be the first C.O.C. album in more than a decade to feature vocalist/guitarist Pepper Keenan.

Recording in North Carolina with long-time producer John Custer, Corrosion of Conformity tracked No Cross No Crown in roughly forty days over the course of a year. "We took our time and didn't put any pressure on ourselves," Keenan says. "I'd go up from New Orleans and we'd do four or five days at a time, just hacking away at it. It was fun because we did it like a demo, but in a studio. We were writing and putting it on tape at the same time. We took what parts we thought were great from the old days and weren't scared to go backwards. It kinda wrote itself that way."

The album's first single, "Cast The First Stone," can be streamed here:

Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

Nuclear Blast Records will release No Cross No Crown on January 12. Its track listing as follows:

01. Novus Deus
02. The Luddite
03. Cast The First Stone
04. No Cross
05. Wolf Named Crow
06. Little Man
07. Matre's Diem
08. Forgive Me
09. Nothing Left To Say
10. Sacred Isolation
11. Old Disaster
12. E.L.M.
13. No Cross No Crown
14. A Quest To Believe (A Call To The Void)
15. Son And Daughter

Related News Stories