Home > News > View

Pianos Become The Teeth announce new album, premiere song

Thursday, November 9, 2017 6:58 PM PT

Official press release:

Baltimore indie post-hardcore band Pianos Become the Teeth announce their new album Wait For Love, to be released on February 16, 2018 on Epitaph Records. Pre-orders are available.

Pianos Become the Teeth have also shared a new video for the first song off the album entitled "Charisma," a track with fuzzed out bass and melodies that hang in the air long after the moment has passed.

Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

As the fourth full-length from Pianos Become the Teeth (vocalist Kyle Durfey, guitarists Mike York and Chad McDonald, bassist Zac Sewell, and drummer David Haik), Wait For Love follows 2014's acclaimed Keep You.

Produced and engineered by Will Yip, Wait For Love shows the band reconciling their aggressive past with the atmospheric turns of Keep You. The album eschews stylistic traps in order to focus on songwriting and feels like a full-realization of what the band have hinted at in the past.

Wait For Love track list:

01. Fake Lighting
02. Charisma
03. Bitter Red
04. Dry Spells
05. Bay of Dreams
06. Forever Sound
07. Bloody Sweet
08. Manilla
09. Love on Repeat
10. Blue

Related News Stories