NewsSeptember 28, 2017 9:31 PM ET1,495 views

Movements announce new album, premiere song

Official press release: Fearless Records alternative-rock band Movements have announced that their debut album Feel Something will be released on October 20, 2017. Billboard is exclusively streaming "Colorblind," the first single off the album, which they called "...a cohesive vision of muscular rock energy and melodic songcraft -- and plenty of earworm-worthy hooks." "'Colorblind' is one of the songs off of Feel Something that we felt best embodied the progression of our music," lead-singer Patrick Miranda tells Billboard. "We wanted the first new song everyone heard to be a heavy hitting banger that would really hit the ground running, and set a tone for the rest of the record." Produced by the highly-acclaimed Will Yip (Tigers Jaw, Quicksand, Title Fight), the 11-track album serves as the follow-up to the band's successful Outgrown Things EP, released in March of 2016. Feel Something track listing: 01. Full Circle 02. Third Degree 03. Colorblind 04. Daylily 05. Deadly Dull 06. Fever Dream 07. Suffer Through 08. Deep Red 09. Under The Gun 10. Submerge 11. The Grey

Related News

Petition launched to include Trevor Strnad in Grammys 'In Memoriam' segment
Sign this shit.

The Black Dahlia Murder vocalist Trevor Strnad dies