Home > News > View

Movements announce new album, premiere song

Thursday, September 28, 2017 6:31 PM PT

Official press release:

Fearless Records alternative-rock band Movements have announced that their debut album Feel Something will be released on October 20, 2017. Billboard is exclusively streaming "Colorblind," the first single off the album, which they called "...a cohesive vision of muscular rock energy and melodic songcraft -- and plenty of earworm-worthy hooks."

"'Colorblind' is one of the songs off of Feel Something that we felt best embodied the progression of our music," lead-singer Patrick Miranda tells Billboard. "We wanted the first new song everyone heard to be a heavy hitting banger that would really hit the ground running, and set a tone for the rest of the record."

Produced by the highly-acclaimed Will Yip (Tigers Jaw, Quicksand, Title Fight), the 11-track album serves as the follow-up to the band's successful Outgrown Things EP, released in March of 2016.

Feel Something track listing:

01. Full Circle
02. Third Degree
03. Colorblind
04. Daylily
05. Deadly Dull
06. Fever Dream
07. Suffer Through
08. Deep Red
09. Under The Gun
10. Submerge
11. The Grey

Related News Stories