NewsAugust 21, 2017 10:26 AM ET11,592 views

Verse, ex-Defeater members launch band, premiere song

Death Of A Nation band Members of New England hardcore bands Defeater and Verse have formally unveiled their new project, an ensemble dubbed Death of a Nation. Featuring Jay Maas (ex-Defeater), Sean Patrick Murphy (Verse), Andrew Reitz (ex-Defeater), Matthew Spencer, and Evan White, the band has premiered their first new song, "Don't Speak For Me." You can stream the track below. Death of a Nation comments: "The crux of this song is to challenge people to think in a more critical way. To look back at history, see what we can learn from it and put it into practical use for the current political confusion we are now facing. This song is not limited to Trump by any means. We try to go about things in a 'musical journalism' sort of way to bridge the gap of communication. We Hope that this approach to music will inspire some heavy debate, clarity on social, environmental, political issues and a new platform to open up dialogue." No Sleep Records will soon release a limited lathe 7" for the song. Meanwhile, the track will be available via digital outlets soon as well. Additional details regarding the upcoming EP will be announced in the near future.
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

Related News