NewsAugust 10, 2017 10:19 PM ET5,398 views

ex-Nile frontman set to release new Narcotic Wasteland LP

Narcotic Wasteland Official press release: Narcotic Wasteland, the full-time project of former Nile frontman Dallas Toler-Wade, is set to release a brand new, full-length album, entitled Delirium Tremens, on October 13, 2017 via Megaforce Records/MRI. Delirium Tremens is now available for pre-orders via Amazon, with more options coming soon. In celebration of today's announcement, Narcotic Wasteland have dropped the first single from the album, entitled "Faces of Meth". Listen now, via Metal Injection.
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
Narcotic Wasteland frontman Dallas Toler-Wade says: "'Faces of Meth' was the second song I wrote for the album. It was kind of inspired by those before and after pictures of people who become addicted to crystal meth. The musical ideas are based off of some of the riff ideas I had in the early 90s, mixed with some newer ideas. Sometimes ideas take years to find their place in a song, and sometimes a song will come in a single night. The best thing to do is just keep jamming and thinking about what you want to achieve musically and lyrically." Delirium Tremens was produced and mixed by Narcotic Wasteland at Vegas View Recording and Dallas' home studio. For recording and mixing, the band tapped Grammy award winning producer Neil Kernon at Auslander, with mastering by metal producer-elite Alan Douches at West West Side Music. Dallas adds: "I have worked with Neil Kernon on many albums at this point. He has always inspired me and pushed me to be better than I thought I could be. He is a great producer and a great friend. He is brutally honest. That's one of the things I love about him the most." Delirium Tremens track listing: 01. Introspective Nightmares 02. Faces of Meth 03. Return to the Underground 04. We Agnostics 05. In Memoriam (intro) 06. Bleed and Swell 07. Delirium Tremens 08. Self Immolation 09. Life Revolted 10. You Will Die Alone 11. Husk 12. Pharma Culture

Related News

EP: #088 Amy Sciarretto of Atom Splitter PR

Least Hated: BOYSETSFIRE 'The Misery Index: Notes From The Plague Years'
"'The Misery Index: Notes From The Plague Years' was perhaps an exclamation point to finish the first wave of their career"