NewsAugust 8, 2017 8:18 PM ET2,228 views

Primitive Man announce new album, premiere song

Official press release: Denver-based nihilistic trio Primitive Man returns with Caustic, their second full-length offering of soul-crushing, blackened doom and noise-ridden claustrophobia. Recorded and produced at Flatline Audio by Dave Otero (Cobalt, Cephalic Carnage, Cattle Decapitation et al), Caustic is twelve songs and over seventy-five minutes of bloodcurdling howls, abysmal tones, and dense, unsettling feedback spewing forth a cesspool of utter misery. With lyrical themes ranging from political corruption, personal struggle, and the crumbling social climate facing the world today, Caustic serves as a cataclysmic soundtrack for a world gone awry. Listen to opening track, "My Will," via YouTube here:
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
Caustic is set for release on October 6th on CD, 2xLP, cassette, and digital formats via Relapse Records. Physical packages and digital orders are available via and Bandcamp. Caustic track listing: 01. My Will 02. Victim 03. Caustic 04. Commerce 05. Tepid 06. Ash 07. Sterility 08. Sugar Hole 09. The Weight 10. Disfigured 11. Inevitable 12. Absolutes

Related News