Home > News > View

King Parrot announce new album, premiere video

Friday, July 28, 2017 8:10 AM PT

Official press release:

Australia's unhinged extreme metal villains King Parrot return with their third and finest long player to date in the form of Ugly Produce.

Set for release in North America on September 22nd via Housecore Records, Ugly Produce is a ten-track feast of distinctively punishing and powerful anthems. Recorded at the infamous Goatsound Studios in Melbourne, Australia and produced by Blood Duster's Jason Fuller, this is no walk in the park on a sunny Sunday afternoon. Ugly Produce is a twisted, cantankerous ride through an outback graveyard, high on PCP, wreaking of animal feculence.

Ugly Produce mixes the raw fury of debut album Bite Your Head Off and mashes it with the twisted sophistication of their ARIA-nominated follow-up Dead Set. "Ugly Produce reaches new heights in abrasive songwriting and serves up an odious pile of repulsive flavors you wouldn't want to find on your local fruit and vegetable shelves," issues vocalist Matt "Youngy" Young. "It's a repugnant harvest of gnarled and nasty grind, death metal, thrash, and punk rock and it's more caustic than ever."

View King Parrot's video single for "Ten Pounds Of Shit In A Five Pound Bag" at this location:

Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

Ugly Produce will see release on CD, digital, and vinyl formats. Preorders are currently available at the official King Parrot website.

Ugly Produce track listing:

01. Entrapment
02. Piss Wreck
03. Disgrace Yourself
04. All Hail The Grub
05. Ten Pounds Of Shit In A Five Pound Bag
06. Scattered
07. Now It Stokes Frenzy
08. Numb Skull
09. Die Before You Die
10. Spookin' The Animals

Related News Stories