Home > News > View

The Convalescence announce new album, premiere song

Saturday, July 01, 2017 10:53 AM PT

Official press release:

Symphonic death metal unit/recent Unique Leader signees The Convalescence will release their This Is Hell full-length via Unique Leader Records on September 1st. The ten-track offering was produced by John Burke (Forever In Terror, Captain Kid) at Vibe Studios, mixed and mastered by Christian Donaldson (Cryptopsy, Despised Icon) at The Grid and comes wrapped in the macabre cover art of Coki Greenway.

Issues the band of the upcoming release, "We recently signed with Unique Leader Records to help us deliver our heaviest and darkest album yet with This Is Hell. We believe this is by far our best work and the strongest lineup of musicians we have ever had. This album has a lot more of a death metal feel to it than Poison Words and The Process but it's still got The Convalescence sound with symphonic melodies from Katie [McCrimmon] on keys and plenty of slamming breakdowns."

Preorders for This Is Hell will be available in the coming weeks. In the meantime, check out the title track streaming at the Unique Leader Bandcamp page right here:

This Is Hell track listing:

01. Scum
02. No Way Out
03. I Won't Survive
04. Murder Machine
05. Burn
06. There Will Be Blood
07. Alone
08. This Is Hell
09. With No Hope
10. The World Infested

Related News Stories