Home > News > View

The Lurking Fear set to release debut album

Sunday, June 18, 2017 6:20 PM PT

The Lurking Fear - Out Of THe Voiceless Grave

Swedish death metal act The Lurking Fear has announced plans to release their debut album, Out Of The Voiceless Grave, worldwide on August 11, 2017 through Century Media Records.

The cover artwork for "Out Of The Voiceless Grave," which was designed by Stefan Thanneur, can be seen above and the track listing for the album is as follows:

01. Out Of The Voiceless Grave
02. Vortex Spawn
03. The Starving Gods Of Old
04. The Infernal Dread
05. With Death Engraved In Their Bones
06. Upon Black Winds
07. Teeth Of The Dark Plains
08. The Cold Jaws Of Death
09. Tongued With Foul Flames
10. Winged Death
11. Tentacles Of Blackened Horror
12. Beneath Menacing Sands

The Lurking Fear vocalist Tomas Lindberg had this to say about the artwork: "Stefan Thanneur understood the vision I had for Out Of The Voiceless Grave straight away. He has portrayed the exact same nightmare vortex of interstellar death and terror that I envisioned when I wrote the lyrics and came up with the concept. Pure cosmic evil. Even more twisted madness than my imagination could portray. I have been very happy to work with yet another great talent. You can never get enough tentacles."

Related News Stories