NewsJune 14, 2017 11:42 AM ET3,523 views

Septicflesh announce new album, premiere song

Official press release: Septicflesh – the gods of orchestral extreme metal – return with their new album, Codex Omega. Available September 1, 2017 in North America on Prosthetic Records, Codex Omega will be available as a 2-CD set, on purple wax vinyl as well as a US indie retail store exclusive on white wax vinyl, and on all digital outlets. Preorders are up now and available. "Dante's Inferno," the first track off Codex Omega, can be seen as 360-degree video here:
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
The video was created by Tommy Jones at Videohammer studios. Guitarist Sotiris V. comments on the track, "We are proud to present the first track from the upcoming album, Codex Omega. The song is appropriately entitled "Dante's Inferno", acting as a gateway to hell... as it was inscribed on the top of the Hellgate in the famous poem by Dante Alighieri, 'Through me you pass into the city of woe; Through me you pass into eternal pain; Through me among the people lost for aye'. This is just the first glimpse – the entrance to our new album. Stay tuned as more will gradually be revealed with the release date of our new album getting closer..." Codex Omega was produced by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Dimmu Borgir) and features 10 tracks of their trademark blend of mystical atmosphere, relentless death guitar riffing and pale melodies. Lyrically and musically, Codex Omega is by far the most infernal release from Septicflesh to date. As a bonus, the CD and vinyl LP will come with an extra disc comprised of three orchestral tracks, once again featuring the Filmharmonic Orchestra of Prague. Codex Omega official track listing: Disc One: 01 Dante's Inferno 02 3rd Testament (Codex Omega) 03 Portrait of a Headless Man 04 Martyr 05 Enemy of Truth 06 Dark Art 07 Our Church, Below the Sea 08 Faceless Queen 09 The Gospels of Fear 10 Trinity Disc Two: 01 Martyr of Truth 02 Dark Testament 03 Portrait of a Headless Man (Orchestral Version)

Related News