Home > News > View

Oceans Ate Alaska premiere video, announce new album

Tuesday, June 13, 2017 6:29 AM PT

Birmingham, UK's Oceans Ate Alaska have announced their forthcoming, sophomore album, Hikari, which is set for release on July 28 through Fearless Records. A video for the album's second single, titled "Escapist," can be viewed here:

Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

The eleven-song outing reportedly "blends traditional Japanese instruments with Oceans Ate Alaska's dynamic flare." "We have a huge amount of respect for Japanese culture, especially their music," says drummer Chris Turner. "These unique and beautiful instruments have inspired us to create something brand new, and we are beyond proud of the end result!"

Hikari track listing:

01. Benzaiten (feat. Alex Teyen)
02. Sarin
03. Covert
04. Hansha
05. Deadweight
06. Veridical
07. Entrapment
08. Hikari
09. Birth-Marked
10. Ukiyo (feat. Josh Manuel)
11. Escapist

Related News Stories