Home > News > View

Hot Water Music premiere song, announce new album

Wednesday, May 31, 2017 10:54 AM PT

Official press release:

Gainesville, Florida's Hot Water Music have announced their new album, Light It Up. The twelve-track album was self-produced and will be released on September 15 via Rise Records. It follows 2012's Exister, which was the band's Rise debut.

To herald the release, the iconic band has dropped the anthemic new track "Never Going Back." Listen here:

Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

"The most exciting part about this record for us was self-producing and being in control from start to finish," the band said about Light It Up. "We haven't made a record this way since Fuel For the Hate Game. As frightening as it was to not have the safety net and sounding board of a producer, it was just as liberating to make a record that is 100% Hot Water Music, scars and all."

Hot Water Music will also support the album with select tour dates and festival appearances through the fall, including a stop at the can't-miss Riot Fest in Chicago and their hometown The Fest in Gainesville. Dates are below and go on sale at 12pm local time on Friday, June 2.

Hot Water Music tour dates:

9/15-9/17 Chicago, IL @ Riot Fest
9/29 San Francisco, CA @ Slim's w/ Dead To Me, Racquet Club
9/30 Los Angeles, CA @ Echoplex w/ Dead To Me, Racquet Club
10/27-10/29 Gainesville, FL @ The Fest
11/17 Boston, MA @ The Sinclair
11/18 Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw w/ Strike Anywhere, Big Jesus
11/19 Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer w/ Strike Anywhere, Big Jesus
12/2 Sao Paulo, Brazil @ Carioca Club

Light It Up track listing:

01. Complicated
02. Light It Up
03. Show Your Face
04. Never Going Back
05. Rabbit Key
06. Sympathizer
07. Vultures
08. Bury Your Idols
09. Overload
10. High Class Catastrophe
11. Hold Out
12. Take You Away

Related News Stories