NewsMay 19, 2017 8:39 PM ET5,365 views

Decrepit Birth announce new album, premiere song

Official press release: Santa Cruz CA's tech-death masters, Decrepit Birth, will release their first album in seven years on July 21 via Nuclear Blast Records (North America) and Agonia Records (Europe). Listen to "Epigenetic Triplicity" from their upcoming album Axis Mundi, and check out the cover artwork by Dan Seagrave (Entombed, Suffocation, Dismember), here:
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
Recorded at three different studios over the course of a year, Axis Mundi sounds incredible. The clarity, the power, the musicianship, and the brutality aren't vying for attention. They're in absolute harmony. The guitars, tracked by guitarist Matt Sotelo at his home studio, are razor sharp yet spine-snappingly heavy. The drums, tracked by Ryan Forsyth at Private Ear Studios in Winnipeg, Canada, are genre-defining, recalling what Sean Reinert, Gene Hoglan, and Steve Flynn did for Death and Atheist, respectively. And the bass— tracked by bassist Sean Martinez, also at his home studio—has a great deep-end against the ceaselessly wicked rhythms. Tracks like "Hieroglyphic," "Spirit Guide," and "The Sacred Geometry" wouldn't have crushed skulls and blown minds if it wasn't for the accomplished mixing and mastering of Stefano Morabito at 16th Cellar Studios. Axis Mundi track listing: 01. Vortex of Infinity - Axis Mundi 02. Spirit Guide 03. The Sacred Geometry 04. Hieroglyphic 05. Transcendental Paradox 06. Mirror of Humanity 07. Ascendant 08. Epigenetic Triplicity 09. Embryogenesis

Related News

Top Fifteen Stories on Lambgoat in 2022
A look at the most-viewed news stories in the metal and hardcore scene during the year 2022.

Top Ten Stories on Lambgoat in December 2022
Pantera performed with its new line up for the first time, It Dies Today announced a reunion, and more