NewsApril 20, 2017 12:04 PM ET32,452 views

Eighteen Visions announce new album, premiere song

Eighteen Visions band 2017
photo by Travis Shinn
Ten years ago today, influential Southern California band Eighteen Visions (18V) played what was expected to be their final show. A decade later, they've officially resurfaced and will soon release their first new studio album since 2006. On June 2, Eighteen Visions (vocalist James Hart, guitarist Keith Barney, and drummer Trevor Friedrich) will release a new record titled XVIII through Rise Records (pre-orders are available). The album was recorded in Orange County, CA with UK transplant, multi-instrumentalist, and band friend Mick Kenney (of Anaal Nathrakh) producing. Among its tracks is "Live Again," a tribute to bassist Mick Morris, who passed away in 2013. A video for the album's lead single, "Oath," is online now and can be viewed below along with the record's track listing. Meanwhile, 18V will return to the stage for the first time since 2007 on Friday, June 2 for a record release show at The Observatory in Orange County. Tickets can be found here.
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
XVIII track listing: 01. Crucified 02. The Disease, The Decline, and Wasted Time 03. Underneath My Gun 04. Live Again 05. Laid To Waste in the Shit of Man 06. Oath 07. Spit 08. Picture Perfect 09. Fake Leather Jacket 10. For This I Sacrifice

Related News

#150 Simon Marinate of Tracheotomy

#110 Mikael Stanne of Dark Tranquillity/The Halo Effect