NewsOctober 13, 2003 11:55 PM ET5,645 views

ISIS news and notes

Today our friends at Robotic Empire announced that they will be releasing a series of limited edition 12" from ISIS. The as-of-yet undetermined amount of 12"s will feature tracks from the band's "Oceanic" full-length remixed by such notables as Justin Broadrick, Dalek, Christian Fennesz, Thomas Koner, kid606, Buzz Osborne, DJ Speedranch, Mike Patton, James Plotkin, Venetian Snares, and Tim Hecker. Meanwhile ISIS (along with Aaron Turner's Hydra Head Records) recently relocated from Boston to Los Angeles and are preparing to write another full-length for Ipecac Recordings, which they hope to complete by spring 2004.

Tags: Isis

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.