NewsFebruary 22, 2017 10:04 AM ET3,350 views

Full Of Hell announces new album

Official press release: Maryland/Pennsylvania experimental death-noise band Full Of Hell have announced the release of their most punishing, virulent, and dynamic album in their 8-year long career; titled Trumpeting Ecstasy, the 11-song album will be available May 5th, 2017 via powerhouse label Profound Lore Records. Full Of Hell have had quite the journey leading up to the release of this this third full-length album; the band's embryonic beginnings displayed their palette at its most primitive, d-beat and blast ridden hardcore punk with spats of noise and caustic rhythm, and within a few short years, they have bloomed into a true force to be reckoned with within the punk and metal communities. Since the release of their Profound Lore Records debut album Full Of Hell and Merzbow in late 2014, the band began to truly come into their own, combining elements of grindcore, death/black metal, punk and hardcore with a smattering of sonically laden power electronics and industrial pounding. It would also signal the band being at their most active and prolific ever since their inception in 2009. Full Of Hell have toured the globe endlessly in places as far off as Japan, Australia, Southeast Asia (Indonesia, Philippines, South Korea etc.), along with several tour runs in Europe and many tour jaunts within the US, along with playing countless festivals and exclusive shows. The band would also add to their repertoire and discography during said timeframe by releasing a direct collaboration album with The Body and several EP's, one of them being their most-recent split 7"EP with Nails. Now, on Trumpeting Ecstasy, Full Of Hell build upon their progression since the Merzbow collaboration and the releases succeeding it. This time the band decided to go into GodCity studios with Kurt Ballou at the production helm to help achieve thir intended vision; the result being the best, strongest-sounding, and most towering Full Of Hell release to date. Sky-tearing and sonically cataclysmic, the aural deluge that is Trumpeting Ecstasy also features guest appearances by Aaron Turner (Sumac, Old Man Gloom, Mamiffer, Isis), Nate Newton (Converge, Old Man Gloom), Andrew Nolan (Column Of Heaven, The Endless Blockade), and Canadian singer/songwriter Nicole Dollanganger. Trumpeting Ecstasytrack listing: 01. Deluminate 02. Branches of Yew 03. Bound Sphinx 04. The Cosmic Vein 05. Digital Prison 06. Crawling Back to God 07. Fractured Quartz 08. Gnawed Flesh 09. Ashen Mesh 10. Trumpeting Ecstasy 11. At the Cauldron's Bottom


Post Comment

anonymous 2/22/2017 7:26:29 AM

Holy fck, this band is awesome, the only other band that gets my panties in a bunch like this is Cult Leader. Super stoked about this album.

anonymous 2/22/2017 7:34:59 AM

Cool full of h*ll is pretty sick

anonymous 2/22/2017 7:40:23 AM

great band.

anonymous 2/22/2017 10:09:13 AM

Full of Toilet. Or Toilet of Hell You decide

chicken_gang_bang 2/22/2017 3:03:46 PM

Didn't read any of that but I will definitely be checking this out

Related News

Top Fifteen Stories on Lambgoat in 2022
A look at the most-viewed news stories in the metal and hardcore scene during the year 2022.

Top Ten Stories on Lambgoat in December 2022
Pantera performed with its new line up for the first time, It Dies Today announced a reunion, and more