Home > News > View

Hate to release new album in May

Tuesday, February 14, 2017 10:07 AM PT

Official press release:

Polish Extreme black/death metallers Hate have refined their formula and have created an album that re-establishes them as a serious player on the scene. Please welcome Tremendum - out on May 5th via Napalm Records.

You will re-discover the band and on a new level, as they seem to reach into different musical resources including progressive beats, ingenious song structures and a completely new sound, which is still authentically harsh and yet very powerful. Beware! The amount of fierceness on the album is beyond anything Hate have ever done before.

The material's title, Tremendum (eeriness and the fear of the holy), refers to an archaic notion of holiness, which is both good and evil. And you will have absolutely no doubt which part of it this band represents.

Track listing:

01. Asuric Being
02. Indestructible Pillar
03. Svarog's Mountain
04. Numinosum
05. Fidelis Ad Mortem
06. Into Burning Gehenna
07. Sea of Rubble
08. Ghostforce
09. Walk Through Fire
10. Hearts of Steel (bonus track)

Related News Stories