Home > News > View

Lock Up announce new album, premiere song

Tuesday, January 24, 2017 7:30 AM PT

Official press release:

This March, Listenable Records will unleash the long-awaited new full-length from Lock Up entitled Demonization. The band's latest incarnation features Kevin Sharp (Brutal Truth, Venomous Concept, Primate, etc.) on vocals alongside bassist Shane Embury (Napalm Death, Brujeria, Meathook Seed, etc.), drummer Nick Barker (Cradle Of Filth, Dimmu Borgir, etc.), and guitarist Anton Reisenegger (Pentagram - Chile, Criminal, etc.).

Boasting a crushing fourteen tracks, Demonization will see release on CD, digital, and limited edition vinyl formats in Europe on March 10th followed by a North American release to be announced shortly. In advance of its official unveiling, Decibel Magazine offers up "Desolation Architect" for public consumption.

Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

Wonders Embury in considering the track's theme, "From conception to dissolution, what do we leave behind? Or what can we? If our lives could be compared to a canvas of artwork, how defined and inspirational will it be to our next of kin? Was it fulfilled and true? Can they learn from the mistakes we all make?"

Demonization track listing:

01. Blood And Emptiness
02. The Decay Within The Abyss
03. Locust
04. Demonization
05. Demons Raging
06. Desolation Architect
07. Instruments Of Armageddon
08. Sunk
09. The Plague That Stalks The Darkness
10. Foul From The Pure
11. Mind Fight
12. Void
13. Secret Parallel World
14. We Challenge Death

Related News Stories