Home > News > View

Condemned announce new album, premiere song

Friday, January 20, 2017 10:39 AM PT

Official press release:

San Diego brutal death metalists Condemned make their long-awaited return with their third full-length, His Divine Shadow.

Set for worldwide release via Unique Leader Records on March 10th, Condemned's latest endeavor was recorded and edited by producer John Haddad (Abysmal Dawn, Phobia, Intronaut) at Trench Studios in Santa Ana, California, mixed by Art Paiz at Mana Recording in St. Petersburg, Florida and mastered by Alan Douches (Cannibal Corpse, Converge, Mastodon) at West West Side Music in New Windsor, New York. His Divine Shadow comes swathed in the cover art of Swedish artist and designer Par Olofsson (Deeds Of Flesh, Cult Of Luna, Immortal), with album logo art by the lord of logos, Christophe Szpajdel (Emperor, Moonspell).

His Divine Shadow is a vast, horrific tale of a darkened, parallel universe inhabited by an insect humanoid civilization that lives dominated and enslaved by a dark mysterious ruler whom they call "His Divine Shadow." Spread across ten tracks, Condemned carry on their brutal legacy with a signature brand of punishing riffs, fast, chaotic grooves, planet-rupturing breakdowns, Suffocation/Disgorge-ian style blasts, and an overall dark, menacing ambiance.

Sample third cut, "Omniscient Perturbations" now streaming at the Unique Leader Bandcamp page at this location:

His Divine Shadow track listing:

01. Penumbræ
02. Dawn
03. Omniscient Perturbations
04. Legion
05. Ascending The Spectral Throne
06. Nefarious Sanguine Decree
07. His Divine Shadow
08. Pestilential Reign
9. The Hive Ablaze
10. World-Reaving Terror

Related News Stories