Home > News > View

Memoriam unveil new song, set to release debut LP

Sunday, January 15, 2017 6:56 PM PT

Official press release:

Old school death metallers, Memoriam, are set to unleash their debut album, For The Fallen, on March 24th, 2017 through Nuclear Blast Records. It will contain 8 tracks, including "War Rages On," "Resistance" (both featured on The Hellfire Demos I) and "Surrounded (By Death)" (featured on The Hellfire Demos II).

The album's impressive artwork was created by Dan Seagrave (Benediction, Dismember).

To give a first taste of what to expect from this highly-anticipated record, the first single from For The Fallen, "Reduced To Zero," has been launched. Check it out over on YouTube:

Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

Vocalist Karl Willetts stated on the track: "'Reduced To Zero' is a comment on the times that we live in. In a world that is dominated by fear, hatred and intolerance, the song is a direct result of Brexit and Trump and the general rise of right wing nationalistic xenophobia."

For The Fallen is also available for pre-order in various formats now.

Track listing:

01. Memoriam
02. War Rages On
03. Reduced To Zero
04. Corrupted System
05. Flatline
06. Surrounded (By Death)
07. Resistance
08. Last Words

Related News Stories