Home > News > View

Obituary announce new album, preview new music

Wednesday, January 11, 2017 8:33 AM PT

Obituary cover art

Floridian death metal legends Obituary will soon release their tenth studio album. The self-titled full-length was recorded at the band's home studio in Tampa and features ten tracks of "bone-pulverising death metal that is as heavy, uncompromising and infectious as anything they've released in their historic, nearly 30-year career."

A March 17 release through Relapse Records is scheduled. For now, you can check out a brief audio teaser in addition to the record's track listing below.

Obituary track listing:

01. Brave
02. Sentence Day
03. A Lesson in Vengeance
04. End it Now
05. Kneel Before Me
06. It Lives
07. Betrayed
08. Turned to Stone
09. Straight to Hell
10. Ten Thousand Ways to Die

Related News Stories