Home > News > View

Six Feet Under announce new album, premiere song

Tuesday, January 10, 2017 8:49 AM PT

Six Feet Under - Torment cover

Death metal veterans Six Feet Under have announced plans to release their latest studio album next month. Recorded by Carson Lehman and mixed by Zeuss, the outing has been titled Torment and will be available on February 24 through Metal Blade Records. The record's first single, titled "Sacrificial Kill," can be streamed below.

Frontman Chris Barnes had this to say about the new record: "I've been lucky to have a lot of standout albums in my career. That's only because I've had a great many talented writing partners and musicians to collaborate with. Our new album, 'Torment', to me, is one of those albums. Jeff Hughell has provided the flammable material for me to write some explosive lyrics and vocal parts to. I know people always say, 'This is my best album ever,' and I won't say that, because everyone has their own favorites, but I do enjoy creating new music, and I feel as though with this one we expressed concisely and to the fullest the duality of our music."

Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

Torment track listing:

01. Sacrificial Kill
02. Exploratory Homicide
03. The Separation Of Flesh From Bone
04. Schizomaniac
05. Skeleton
06. Knife Through The Skull
07. Slaughtered As They Slept
08. In The Process Of Decomposing
09. Funeral Mask
10. Obsidian
11. Bloody Underwear
12. Roots Of Evil

Related News Stories