NewsNovember 30, 2016 2:35 PM ET6,888 views

Betraying The Martyrs announce new album, premiere song

Betraying The Martyrs - The Resilient cover art Progressive deathcore/death metal band Betrying The Martyrs have announced plans to release a new album titled The Resilient on January 27 through Sumerian Records. The group had this to say about the effort:
"After over a year and a half of hard work, taking into consideration our strengths and our weaknesses, looking back on our success and more importantly our downfalls, we can honestly say that this is BY FAR the best material we have written since the beginning of this incredible journey. Betraying The Martyrs has been taken to a whole new level, we couldn't be more excited to share the result of everything we have lived since day one; we are back."
To coincide with the announcement, Betraying The Martyrs have unveiled a video for new single, "Lost For Words." You can check out both the song and the album track listing below.
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
The Resilient track listing: 01. Lost for Words 02. Take me Back 03. The Great Disillusion 04. Dying to Live 05. The Resilient 06. Unregistered 07. Won't Back Down 08. (Dis)Connected 09. Behind the Glass 10. Waste my Time 11. Ghost 12. Wide Awake

Related News

Top Fifteen Stories on Lambgoat in 2022
A look at the most-viewed news stories in the metal and hardcore scene during the year 2022.

Top Ten Stories on Lambgoat in December 2022
Pantera performed with its new line up for the first time, It Dies Today announced a reunion, and more