Home > News > View

Hark announce new album, premiere song

Tuesday, November 22, 2016 7:00 AM PT

Hark band 2016

Welsh heavy rock quartet Hark has announced plans to release their second full-length in early 2017. The new outing has been titled Machinations and will hit streets on February 24 through Season of Mist (pre-orders are available now). The first new track from the effort can be streamed below.

Machinations was tracked by Andy Hawkins (Flogging Molly, The Damned) at The Nave (Leeds, UK) and Gethin Pearson at The Bassment of Sonic Architecture (Pontypool, UK), while mixing was handled by Pearson along with band members Joe Harvatt and Jimbob Isaac. Finally, mastering was completed by none other than James Plotkin (Isis, Khanate).

According to its promotional pitch, the new album finds Hark delivering "a perfectly crafted vision of sludge-infused hard rock, while further expanding on their simultaneously progressive and muscular sonic palette."

Today we're premiering a song from Machinations titled "Fortune Favours The Insane." Jimbob Isaac (vocals, guitars) has this to say about the track: "[It was] the first song written for the album, and is lyrically based around the fine line between commitment to your art and the brain-splitting madness that it can sometimes push you towards. 'I ain't been over the edge...but I've seen it'."

Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

Machinations track list:

1. Fortune Favours The Insane
2. Disintegrate
3. Nine Fates
4. Speak In Tongues
5. Transmutation
6. Son Of Pythagoras
7. Premonitions
8. Comnixant 3.0
9. The Purge

Hark - Machinations

Related News Stories