Home > News > View

Benighted announce new album, premiere song

Thursday, November 17, 2016 7:01 PM PT

Official press release:

Leading European death metal extremists Benighted will release its new album Necrobreed on February 24, 2017. Necrobreed features twelve tracks of relentless death metal fury, and sees the band joined by acclaimed extreme metal drummer Romain Goulon (Necrophagist).

Benighted are streaming the first new track off Necrobreed. The track, a ripping overdose of furious technical death metal titled "Versipellis" is streaming now at Metal Injection.

Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

Regarding the track, vocalist Julien Truchan comments: "'Versipellis' represents one of the two songs on this album that come with French lyrics – don't tell us you didn't notice – and represents a part of this record's concept that revolves around a schizophrenic, who stitches dead animals to his abdomen in a ritual to 'give them birth' and builds his own morbid family! Stay sick!"

Necrobreed is available for pre-order across several CD and LP formats, including a limited edition Digibox (containing 2 bonus tracks, a 24 page booklet, a carabiner key strap with bottle opener, a poster, and sticker) at the Season of Mist E-Shop.

Track listing:

01. Hush Little Baby
02. Reptilian
03. Psychosilencer
04. Forgive Me Father
05. Leatherface
06. Der Doppelgaenger
07. Necrobreed
08. Monsters Make Monsters
09. Cum With Disgust
10. Versipellis
11. Reeks Of Darkened Zoopsia
12. Mass Grave
13. Biotech is Godzilla (Sepultura cover)
14. Christraping Black Metal (Marduk cover)

Related News Stories