Home > News > View

Overkill announces new album

Wednesday, November 16, 2016 12:27 PM PT

Official press release:

Today, legendary New Jersey thrashers, Overkill, have announced their upcoming eighteenth album. The Grinding Wheel. The album will be released on February 10, 2017 via Nuclear Blast.

Bobby "Blitz" Ellsworth comments: "Grinding on! Here we come again kids, strapped to the Grinding Wheel! Bang your head."

The Grinding Wheel was produced by the band and mixed by Andy Sneap (Testament, Exodus). The artwork was created again by Travis Smith (Nevermore, Opeth).

Below is the track listing for The Grinding Wheel:

01. Mean Green Killing Machine
02. Goddamn Trouble
03. Our Finest Hour
04. Shine On
05. The Long Road
06. Let's All Go To Hades
07. Come Heavy
08. Red White And Blue
09. The Wheel
10. The Grinding Wheel

Related News Stories