Home > News > View

The Drip announce new album, premiere song

Wednesday, November 16, 2016 8:42 AM PT

Official press release:

Washington State quintet The Drip announces their debut full-length of merciless, grindcore ferocity, titled The Haunting Fear of Inevitability.

Fusing together the rawest elements of crust, powerviolence, d-beat, and grind, The Drip rips and ravages through thirteen frenzied tracks, full of slaughterhouse riffage, lightning fast blastbeats, and pulverizing breakdowns. Produced by Joel Grind of Toxic Holocaust and mastered by Brad Boatright (Skeletonwitch, Gatecreeper, Weekend Nachos), The Haunting Fear of Inevitability is a new declaration of intensity that is sure to set the underground ablaze.

Stream the new song "Painted Ram" via YouTube here:

Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

The band commented on the impending release, "The Haunting Fear of Inevitability represents our progression, and continues to blur genre lines, and define our sound. Laying down the ground work for our future material to come."

January 13th, 2017 will see the worldwide release of The Haunting Fear of Inevitability via Relapse Records on CD/LP/Digital formats. Physical and digital preorders and bundles are available.

The Haunting Fear of Inevitability track listing:

01. Blackest Evocation
02. Anathema
03. Gruesome Poetics
04. Dead Inside
05. Covered In Red
06. Terror War Industry
07. Painted Ram
08. Wretches
09. In Atrophy
10. The Answer
11. Exile
12. Consigned To Fate
13. Bone Chapel

Related News Stories