Home > News > Article

Soulburn detail new album, premiere song

Tuesday, October 25, 2016 10:07 AM PT / 1,313 views

Official press release: Dutch blackened death doom metallers Soulburn will soon release their newest, third studio album Earthless Pagan Spirit on November 18th, 2016 via Century Media Records. You can stream the album's opening track, "Where Splendid Corpses Are Towering Towards The Sun", here:
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
Soulburn vocalist/bassist Twan van Geel checked in with the following comment about the track: "We are proud to present you the opening track from our upcoming album 'Earthless Pagan Spirit'. This song is a classic ode to the supremacy of the blackest of Metal. 'Where Splendid Corpses Are Towering Towards The Sun' ravishes straight through the high hopes of a self-proclaimed righteous people and their plastic vanity. And at the triumph of their death, scorched by the sun of their own divinity, in the serene mist from their ashen skulls, we dance." Here is the complete tracklisting for the new album: 1. Where Splendid Corpses Are Towering Towards The Sun 2. The Blood Ascendant 3. Howling At The Heart Of Death 4. As Cold As Heavens Slain 5. Withering Nights 6. The Torch 7. Spirited Asunder 8. Diary Of A Reaper The album's initial CD pressing comes packaged in a slipcase and contains the bonus track "The Last Monument Of God" and of course as digital download.

Related News