Home > News > View

Hollow Earth announce new album, premiere song

Wednesday, October 12, 2016 7:24 AM PT

Michigan band Hollow Earth has announced plans to release a new album late this fall. Moreover, the group has debuted the record's first single.

Titled Dead Planet, the album will hit streets on December 2 via Good Fight Music. Featuring production by Greg Thomas (Misery Signals) and mastering by Bill Henderson, Dead Planet also includes guest appearances from Trevor Strnad (The Black Dahlia Murder), John Pettibone (Heiress, ex-Himsa, ex-Undertow), and Tad Doyle (Tad).

The first new track from the record, "From Empyrean to Damnation," which features the aforementioned Trevor Strnad, can be streamed now via MetalSucks.

Dead Planet track listing:

01. Void I: Thousand Year Drift
02. Astral Dominion
03. The Harbinger of Existence
04. Setting Teeth
05. Revolutions in Refracted Light (featuring Tad Doyle)
06. From Empyrean to Damnation (featuring Trevor Strnad)
07. Void II: Terran Descent
08. Of Steel and Stone (featuring John Pettibone)
09. Convergence in Recollection
10. Void III: Unresting Death
11. To an Earth Abandoned

Related News Stories