Home > News > View

Destrage detail new album, premiere song

Wednesday, August 31, 2016 10:13 AM PT

Official press release:

You can try to put Destrage in a box but you will never succeed. Words such as "progressive," "cinematic," "mathcore," "technical" and "groove-laden" could be thrown at them, but really the only one you need is Destrage, for they are in a category of their own making. This has never been more true than on A Means To No End, the fourth full-length from the Milan, Italy-based 5-piece, due out October 21st via Metal Blade Records. Riveting from start to finish, it leads the listener through an emotionally-charged labyrinth of complex yet catchy melody and muscle, following nobody's rules, and it stands out as one of the truly unique releases of 2016.

For a first preview of A Means To No End, a lyric video (directed by The Jack Stupid) for the new single, "Symphony of the Ego," can be viewed now at www.metalblade.com/destrage - where the record can also be pre-ordered.

Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

Destrage recorded A Means To No End at RecLab Studios in Milan, reuniting with their longtime collaborator Larsen Premoli, and his assistant Alex D'Errico. While tracking, at the suggestion of drummer Federico Paulovich, they brought percussionist Alessandro "Pacho" Rossi into the fold. Having entered into the writing process with no plans beyond simply wanting to write good music, the finished product - which is mixed by Steve Evetts and mastered by Alan Douches - is somewhat revelatory, and will certainly grab the attention of anyone exposed to it. Known for their powerful live shows, these tracks are sure to sound incredible when blasted from titanic speakers as the band take them to the masses.

A Means To No End track listing:

01. A Means to No End
02. Don't Stare at the Edge
03. Symphony of the Ego
04. Silent Consent
05. The Flight
06. Dreamers
07. Ending to a Means
08. Peacefully Lost
09. Not Everything Is Said
10. To Be Tolerated
11. Blah Blah
12. A Promise, a Debt
13. Abandon to Random

Related News Stories