Home > News > View

Hierophant announce new album, stream title track

Tuesday, August 23, 2016 7:06 AM PT

Hierophant 2016
photo by Matteo Bosonetto

Italian "deathpunk" act Hierophant has officially revealed plans to release their fourth full-length this fall. The record has been titled Mass Grave and will hit streets on November 4 through Season of Mist.

Tracked earlier this year at The Pit Recording Studio by Taylor Young (Xibalba, Twitching Tongues), Mass Grave was subsequently mastered by Brad Boatright (Ringworm, Magrudergrind) and features artwork courtesy of Paolo Girardi (Inquisition). In the words of Season of Mist, the record is "a dark and violent exercise in total extremity at the crossroads where hardcore, grindcore and death metal collide."

Today we're exclusively premiering the album's title track. According to drummer Ben Tellarini, "This song expresses the path we took in the best way. It represents a new chapter for the band since we changed the line up. The world is falling apart day by day and we're all part of this enormous and disgusting mass grave." You can find a stream of "Mass Grave" along with its track listing below.

Mass Grave track list:

01. Hymn of Perdition
02 Execution of Mankind
03 Forever Crucified
04. Mass Grave
05. Crematorium
06. In Decay
07. Sentenced to Death
08. Hierophant
09. Trauma
10. Eternal Void

Related News Stories