NewsAugust 17, 2016 9:39 PM ET3,338 views

Anaal Nathrakh detail new album, premiere song

Official press release: Anaal Nathrakh was created for one purpose - to be the soundtrack for Armageddon, the audial essence of evil, hatred and violence, the true spirit of necro taken to its musical extremes. Since 1999, they have gained a reputation for embodying precisely these things - and now, with their new album, The Whole of the Law, Anaal Nathrakh has reached the very height of their twisted powers. Due out October 28th via Metal Blade Records, The Whole of the Law marries all of the two-piece's trademark ferocity and against-all-reason-catchiness with a reinvigorated sense of focus and insane hatred. For a first preview of the album, the new single, "Depravity Favours the Bold," can be streamed here:
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
Uniquely hallmarked by breathtaking musical intensity, inventiveness and breadth, married with mercurial, misanthropic and sharp intelligence, Anaal Nathrakh's sound is imbued with a palpable sense of menace that is virtually unmatched in metal. Anaal Nathrakh has out-done themselves with The Whole of the Law, a sandblasting assault similar to the experience of a demented ocular surgeon operating on one's head while riding a rollercoaster through hell. Simultaneously fresh and their most mature creation to date, The Whole of the Law will surely earn accolades from fans and media alike, once again. The Whole of the Law track listing: 01. The Nameless Dread 02. Depravity Favours the Bold 03. Hold Your Children Close and Pray for Oblivion 04. We Will Fucking Kill You 05. ...So We Can Die Happy 06. In Flagrante Delicto 07. And You Will Beg for Our Secrets 08. Extravaganza! 09. On Being a Slave 10. The Great Spectator 11. Of Horror, and the Black Shawls 12. Powerslave (bonus track) 13. Man at C&A (bonus track)

Related News