Home > News > Comments

Allegaeon announce new album, premiere song

Thu, August 11, 2016 11:46 AM PT2,558 views

Official press release: As previously announced, melodic death metal outfit Allegaeon will be releasing their fourth full-length this fall; today, the band has revealed details for this album, entitled Proponent for Sentience. Produced by Dave Otero (Cattle Decapitation), Proponent for Sentience is a musically complex, intelligent, and absorbing concept record that can rightfully sit alongside the true greats of the medium. With a lyrical arc rooted in science-fiction yet uncomfortably encroaching upon the reality of the present, it captures the Fort Collins, Colorado natives at their most ambitious and accomplished, pushing the boundaries even further than on their three previous critically acclaimed full-lengths. Due out September 23rd via Metal Blade Records, Proponent for Sentience can be pre-ordered now at metalblade.com/allegaeon - where the band play-through for the new track, "Proponent For Sentience III - The Extermination," can also be viewed with guest appearances by Soilwork's Bjorn "Speed" Strid (vocals) and Scar Symmetry/ex-Bloodshot Dawn's Benjamin Ellis (guitar).
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
Proponent for Sentience track-listing: 01. Proponent for Sentience I - The Conception 02. All Hail Science 03. From Nothing 04. Gray Matter Mechanics - Apassionata Ex Machinea 05. Of Mind and Matrix 06. Proponent for Sentience II - The Algorithm 07. Demons of an Intricate Design 08. Terrathaw and the Quake 09. Cognitive Computations 10. The Arbiters 11. Proponent for Sentience III - The Extermination 12. Subdivisions


Post Comment

Related News