Home > News > View

Expire announces new album

Tuesday, July 19, 2016 12:40 PM PT

Expire - With Regret cover

Official press release:

Expire return with their third full-length, With Regret, due out September 23rd from Bridge Nine Records. A little heavier and just as fierce as ever, the Midwest Blood champions cruise across sub-two-minute juggernauts purging their feelings on damaged relationships and introspective exorcisms. With Regret is the first Expire album recorded outside of their mainstay studio, Howl Street, having traveled up to Chicago's Bricktop Studios with Andy Nelson. The new environment takes them out of their comfort zone and results in subtle new twists to the band's sound, which bounces with a caustic, fraught anxiety, more memorable riffs, and focused vocals that retain all their previous bile and despair.

Expire, who formed back in 2009, have released two highly-acclaimed full-lengths and a handful of EP's, and most recently released their Old Songs compilation earlier this year. They've toured the globe countless times over in their seven-year career, and in support of With Regret they'll canvas North America with Stick To Your Guns, Stray From The Path, and Knocked Loose.

With Regret track listing:

01. Fighting The Slip
02. Divide And Conquer
03. Hidden Love
04. Regret
05. Medicine
06. Vultures
07. Live Or Die
08. Fair Weather Friend
09. Turned To Dust
10. Ghost
11. The Harsh Truth
12. Beyond My Reach
13. Fear In Control

Related News Stories