NewsJuly 4, 2016 6:46 PM ET1,584 views

Dawn Of Demise album set for release

Official press release: Danish death metal dealers Dawn Of Demise will release their fourth full-length via Unique Leader Records late this Summer. Appropriately titled The Suffering, the eleven-track punisher was engineered mixed and mastered by Tue Madsen (The Haunted, Behemoth, Aborted) at his own Antfarm Studios and will see release on August 26th. "We are so pleased with the new album," issues the band in a collective statement. "Every time we finish an album, we always have a few things we aren't too thrilled with -- this time around though we got it right! With The Suffering, we chose to be more open-minded in our approach to writing songs and it's much more of a band effort. We are still fond of our previous albums, but this time so many elements came together to create a more 'varied' ride. [Bassist/backing vocalist] Bjørn [Jensen] wrote so much of the Rejoice In Vengeance album, but on this one he and [lead/rhythm guitarist] Martin [K. Sørensen] chose to go riff crazy together. A new drummer, Bastian Thusgaard [live Soilwork], has also been added to the fold, and his approach to drumming has also given these new songs a fresh gush of brutality. Expect a no holds barred, brutal, groovy, and heavy as fuck US style death metal record with lots of inspiration from the American East Coast. Hope you guys dig it." Check out The Suffering album teaser at this location:
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
The Suffering track listing: 01. Sadistic Grati?cation 02. Destined To Suffer 03. The Suffering 04. Deride The Wretch 05. The Process Of Killing 06. Predation 07. Coercion Of The Victim 08. A Malignant Condition 09. Those Who Deserve My Wrath 10. As The World Dies 11. Deify The Outrageous

1 comment

Post Comment

anonymous 7/5/2016 12:47:51 PM

Gonna be so GOOD!

Related News