Home > News > View

The Color Morale detail new album, stream song

Thursday, June 23, 2016 7:28 PM PT

Official press release:

Rockford, IL rock band The Color Morale is excited to announce the details for new album Desolate Divine, and to premiere their new song "Walls." Set to release on August 19th, physical and digital pre-orders for Desolate Divine options will be available at TheColorMorale.net, which will include an instant download of "Walls" with each pre-order.

The band teamed up with Loudwire to premiere "Walls," which lead singer Garret Rapp explains, "Walls is a song about keeping yourself in isolation to avoid vulnerability."

Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

For the Rockford, IL quintet, treading new territory has uncovered their most poetic, potent, and powerful body of work to date in their fifth studio album, Desolate Divine. The new album captures the band's palpable aggression through expansive production, yielding to a bigger sonic backdrop, while preserving the sense of emotional vulnerability they're known for. Whether you're a first-time listener or a long-time diehard, you've likely never heard The Color Morale like this before, as the band remains unflinchingly real and unashamedly ambitious in Desolate Divine.

Track listing:

01. Lonesome Soul
02. Clip Paper Wings
03. Walls
04. Trail Of Blood
05. Version of Me
06. Home Bittersweet Home
07. Misery Hates Company
08. Perfect Strangers
09. Broken Vessel
10. Fauxtographic Memory
11. Keep Me In My Body

Related News Stories