NewsJune 22, 2016 4:32 PM ET7,384 views

Bottomfeeder announce debut EP, premiere new song

Official press release: Good Fight Music announces the July 22nd release of Sink to the Depths, the debut EP by New Jersey all-stars Bottomfeeder. Comprising members of The Gaslight Anthem, Ensign, Gates, and more, Bottomfeeder delivers an impassioned, melodic brand of hardcore, drenched in the spirit of New Jersey's DIY scene – the scene of New Brunswick basement shows and late-night diners made famous by bands like Thursday. Listen to Alternative Press' premiere of "You're Welcome," off Sink to the Depths, here. On Sink to the Depths, Bottomfeeder charges out of the gate with a sound that is both raging and melancholy, explosive and world-weary. Frontman Derek Reilly screams with the voice of veteran who still gives a damn. From "You're Welcome": "Abandon the ship, let it sink to the depths / Do you want to know the future? / Do you want to know the future? / Abandon the ship, let it sink to the depths / We're fighting a war until nothing is left." Sink to the Depths was recorded by Kevin Dye at VuDu Studio in Long Island, New York and Teleportation Studio in Brooklyn, and mastered by Will Putney (Body Count, Poison the Well). The track list is as follows: 1. Flux Capacitor 2. You're Welcome 3. Ross' Song 4. Hindsight

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.