NewsJune 3, 2016 3:37 PM ET3,056 views

Trade Wind announce new album, premiere song

Official press release: Trade Wind will release You Make Everything Disappear – the band's debut full-length – on July 15 via Graphic Nature Records, an Equal Vision Records imprint founded by producer Will Putney (Northlane, Stray From The Path, Counterparts). A first look at the album is available now, with the premiere of a haunting music video for "I Hope I Don't Wake Up" via
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
Pre-orders for You Make Everything Disappear are available now at and include an instant MP3 download of "I Hope I Don't Wake Up". First pressing vinyl is limited to 1000 with three color variants including clear (tour exclusive, limited to 600), yellow with black splatter (Equal Vision Records/MerchNOW exclusive, limited to 250), and half opaque light pink / half opaque light blue (Other People Records exclusive, limited to 150). The album will also be available internationally through End Hits Records (UK/Europe) and UNFD (Australia/New Zealand). "From a time before any of us were playing in bands we were listening to Equal Vision bands. In my eyes they are a legendary label and so the fact that we were able to make Trade Wind a home with EVR is very much, and sorry for the cliché, a dream come true," shares vocalist Jesse Barnett. "Graphic Nature's involvement is also very important to us, as the label is operated by Will Putney. We have recorded both Trade Wind albums at his studio and I think it's safe to say that we feel not only comfortable - but cared for in the hands of Will." "I've grown to know all the guys in Trade Wind over the years through various other musical endeavors, so naturally I was excited to hear about this project from the get go," notes Putney. "They're some of my favorite individuals as friends and musicians, and I am extremely impressed with what these four dudes from four different corners of life were able to come together and create. It's exciting to work with a band where there are no boundaries to where a song can go, and You Make Everything Disappear has succeeded in blowing away my expectations. It's a timeless record and I'm happy to be a part of it." You Make Everything Disappear takes the band in a new direction from their previously released EP, Suffer Just To Believe, exploring darker lyrical territory and a new perspective. "We approached this record with a very open mindset. We didn't tie ourselves to an idea of what we thought we should be, we just started writing songs and what came out is what came out," Barnett reveals. "As for me personally, it's been a very hard past 15 months. You have this thing that makes you so happy...this thing you feel like you were even brought to life to do and you have to sacrifice so much for it. And sometimes you can cope with the things you leave behind, and sometimes you can't." Trade Wind is comprised of vocalist Jesse Barnett, guitarist Tom Williams, bassist Randy LeBoeuf and drummer Andrew McEnaney. Establishing their musical careers in other bands (Stray From The Path, Stick To Your Guns, and Structures) and in the studio producing/engineering, the quartet has come together from Montreal, Los Angeles, New York City, and Toronto to create something entirely new and truly unexpected. You Make Everything Disappear track listing: 1. I Hope I Don't Wake Up 2. Lowest Form 3. Tatiana (I Miss You So Much) 4. Radio Songs 5. Grey Light 6. Rare 7. Untitled 8. Je T'aimerais Toujours

Related News

Top Fifteen Stories on Lambgoat in 2022
A look at the most-viewed news stories in the metal and hardcore scene during the year 2022.

Top Ten Stories on Lambgoat in December 2022
Pantera performed with its new line up for the first time, It Dies Today announced a reunion, and more