Home > News > View

Ringworm announce new album, premiere video

Wednesday, June 01, 2016 8:30 AM PT

Ringworm Snake Church cover

Official press release:

Legendary Cleveland quintet Ringworm have just announced their eighth full-length album Snake Church, a twelve-track, 30+ minute testament of vicious aggression. After having converted metalheads and hardcore fans alike with their intense, no-holds-barred live shows and consistently punishing albums over the course of the last 25+ years, Ringworm once again prove that they are in a league of their own when it comes to face-breaking sonic fury. Recorded and produced by Ben Schigel (Chimaira, Zao) at Spider Studios and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (Nails, Xibalba, Black Breath), Snake Church obliterates the listener and never relents, leaving nothing but bile and bone in its wake. Album art and a full tracklist are available below.

Watch the official music video for the title track "Snake Church" now here:

Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

Snake Church is due out this July 29 on CD/LP/digital via Relapse Records.

Track listing:

01. Snake Church
02. Brotherhood of the Midnight Sun
03. Fear the Silence
04. The Black Light of a Living Ghost
05. Destroy or Create
06. Shades of Blue
07. Innocent Blood
08. The Apparition
09. Believer
10. The Razor and The Knife
11. Angel of War
12. Temple of the Wolves

Related News Stories