NewsMay 24, 2016 4:54 PM ET3,530 views

Mizery to release new album in July

Official press release: San Diego-based metallic hardcore outfit, Mizery, has completed their brazen debut LP, Absolute Light, which is being finalized for a July release. Absolute Light will appropriately see release alongside the likes of Manipulate, Backtrack, Friend Or Foe, and others on the roster of Flatspot Records, the label also responsible for recently re-releasing Mizery's Survive The Vibe 7", originally released by Lions Share Records in 2014. Issues Mizery on the upcoming release of the album, "We chose Flatspot because it just felt right. We knew it was a hardcore label, run by hardcore kids that we trust to put out the best record possible." In February 2016, Mizery - comprised of guitarists Anthony Quiroz and Taylor Parker, vocalist Jose Gonzales, drummer Cayle Sain, and bassist Mike Salazar --took over The Pit Studios in Van Nuys with Taylor Young (Nails, Twitching Tongues, Rotting Out), to record Absolute Light, the album delivering ten bruising and infectious tunes, where the hard edge of the band's music contrasts tastefully with the poetic lyrics, influenced by spiritual topics and philosophical questions. Featuring guest vocals by David Wood (Down To Nothing, Terror), Dan Weinraub (Downpresser), and Anthony Herrera (Take Offense), Absolute Light was mixed and mastered by Arthur Rizk (Power Trip, War Hungry) at Solomon's Gate's in Philadelphia, and features cover artwork by Sam Octigan (Iron Mind, Warbrain, Outsiders Code). Flatspot Records will release Absolute Light on July 22nd, the album licensed to Reality Records for a European pressing as well. Stand by for audio previews of the album and more in the coming days. Absolute Light track listing: 01. Paramatman 02. One Kiss 03. Mizery 04. Absolute Light 05. The Bvtcher 06. Execution Style 07. Discrimination Of Eye 08. Power Of Peace 09. Injustice 4 All 10. The Hard Goodbye

Related News