Home > News > View

Lord of War to release new album in July

Wednesday, May 11, 2016 9:56 AM PT

Official press release:

Atmospheric death metal unit, Lord of War, will release its highly-anticipated second full-length on July 8th, 2016 via Unique Leader Records. The eleven track album, entitled Suffer, was engineered and mixed by Daniel Castleman and Kelly Cairns (Killswitch Engage, As I Lay Dying) and mastered by Miah Lajeunesse (Whitechapel, Aegaeon).

Lord of War's Suffer drags its listeners into a dark sonic realm where elements of science fiction, horror, and sheer unbridled brutality collide. Priding themselves on keeping an expansive repertoire and a "something for everyone" ethos, Suffer delivers over forty-five minutes of unearthly aggression, seamlessly intertwining engaging technicality, relentless viciousness, and deadly precision. Suffer features a guest vocal appearance by Nick Arthur from Molotov Solution, a revisit of their single "Hamunaptra" from their debut album Celestial Pestilence, and cover art by Colin Marks (Whitechapel, Psycroptic).

Suffer track listing:

01. Age Of Heresy
02. Nexus Of Hate
03. Embryo
04. Suffer
05. Behold The Harvest
06. Manufactured Existence
07. Skin
08. Carbon Based Genocide
09. Hamunaptra
10. Drowning
11. Killing Must Feel Good To God

Related News Stories