NewsMarch 24, 2016 2:53 PM ET7,103 views

Weekend Nachos announce final album, premiere song

Official press release: Chicago's Weekend Nachos have revealed the details surrounding their final full-length album Apology and have shared a new track via MetalSucks along with the announcement. After having been active for over a decade, the band has decided to call it quits and has honored its name in the best way possible. Recorded by the band's own Andy Nelson at Bricktop Studios (Lord Mantis, Like Rats, Harms Way), Apology is a veritable tornado of grindcore/powerviolence/hardcore savagery. Apology is thirteen tracks of utter punishment that sees Weekend Nachos sounding more dangerous and urgent than ever before. The album also features guest vocal appearances from Dylan Walker of Full of Hell. Vocalist John Hoffman said about the album: "Honestly, it's a really really good record. I was nervous the whole time we were writing it, because it was like 'This is it...this is our swansong. I hope we aren't scraping the bottom of the barrel here.' Truth is, we did scrape the bottom of the barrel, and it was the very last of the great material we're capable of." Hear "Writhe" now at this location.
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
Apology is set for release on May 20 via Relapse Records on CD/Digital worldwide. Physical pre-orders are available at, and digital copies can be pre-ordered via the band's Bandcamp page. Apology will see an LP release via Deep Six Records - more info will be revealed soon. Apology track listing: 01. 2015 02. Dust 03. Fake Political Song 04. All 05. Judged 06. Dog Shit Slave 07. Writhe 08. N.A.R.C. 09. POW MIA 10. World Genocide 11. Eulogy 12. Night Plans 13. Apology

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Related News

EP: #095 Bobby "Blitz" Ellsworth of Overkill

Ocean's Pantheon Of The Lesser