Home > News > Comments

Polar announce new album, premiere video

Tue, March 15, 2016 9:19 AM PT1,822 views

Official press release: Often in today's 'quick to make a statement' world, we find that most of the time what happens is just that – one tweet, one post and then on to the next selfie or Instagram upload. Follow through is a lot of times forgotten. There's the old cliché, 'actions speak louder then words'. In UK punk-infused, post-hardcore outfit Polar, their words have always been loud. With their new album, No Cure, No Saviour, released May 6th on Prosthetic Records, their actions will definitely be louder. Recorded and engineered by Justin Hill (Young Guns, Rise To Remain, Sikth), the album further intensifies their lauded guttural, anthemic sound personified on their 2014 Prosthetic debut Shadowed By Vultures with 11 harrowingly emotive proclamations. A video for the track, "Tidal Waves and Hurricanes", can be seen below.
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
With No Cure, No Saviour, Polar wanted to act on these assertions and help make a change rather than just stand on the sidelines and preach. They contacted the national charity organization for single homeless people, Crisis - who've changed lives and campaigned for reform for more than 40 years - in order to team up with them to raise money and build awareness to the homelessness plight. Their first contribution will be intimate shows where all proceeds will go directly to the organization. Singer, Adam Woodford, comments: "We wanted to turn people's heads with every aspect of this new album. Be it from the first single to the album concept and beyond. Working with Crisis reinforces that concept and the shows we have lined up with them will demonstrate that we've never been as focused and as heavy as we are on this album. We're really proud of the connection we've forged." Alex Kennedy, Campaigns Manager at Crisis, added: "This support from Polar comes at an important time. Unfortunately homelessness in all its forms is on the rise, so money raised is more important than ever as we expand our services to meet this increased need." Throughout the course of the album's cycle, the band will continue to work with Crisis and help highlight the ever growing concern of homeless in our world. Stay tuned for more details. No Cure, No Saviour track listing: 01. Blood For Blood 02. Downfall 03. King of Kings 04. Until The Light 05. Tidal Waves and Hurricanes 06. No Cure 07. Deus Ex Machina (ft. Andrew Nuefeld) 08. Destroy 09. Cold Dark Nothing 10. Lost Souls 11. No Saviour


Post Comment

Related News