Home > News > View

Child Bite album set for release

Monday, February 15, 2016 7:21 AM PT

Official press release:

Detroit's favorite musical misfits, Child Bite, will unveil their brand new full-length, Negative Noise, this Spring. Having released three full-lengths, as well as a gaggle of EPs and singles since their formation in late 2005, the prolific collective is now well into their second phase of bandhood. What began as a thoughtful-yet-spazzy art rock band in a Detroit suburb has now fully mutated into an aggressive, dissonant blend of all things punk, hardcore, sludge, surf, prog rock, noise rock and metal; a truly unique voice in a sea of copycats.

Negative Noise is forty-seven-minute throbbing ball of energy filled with furious jabs and paranoia-fueled explosions. Produced by Philip H. Anselmo and featuring artwork by vocalist Shawn Knight, Negative Noise is a fully-realized vision, inside and out. Child Bite have succeeded in creating a singular expression, therefore carving out their own place in the current musical landscape. They are perfectly comfortable not fitting in... and are beginning to realize that they never had a choice. Negative Noise is where the Venn diagram of Black Flag, Voivod and The Jesus Lizard truly overlaps.

Negative Noise track listing:

01. Death Before Dementia
02. Paralytic Phantasm
03. Euphoria Saturation Point
04. Born A Hog
05. Video Blood
06. Apex Of Anxiety
07. Vermin Mentality
08. Beyond The Dirt
09. The Great Ego Flood
10. Into The Disease
11. Feed Me Septic Dreams
12. Heretic Generation

Child Bite's Negative Noise will be released via Housecore Records on April 1st, 2016.

Related News Stories